top of page

MS Election Took 3 years to write . . .

My goal for writing Middle School Election was to create a funny story that would satirize the 2016 US presidential election. I was disgusted by the fear mongering, name calling, and negativity and wanted to do something about it. My thought was to create a book that would address the controversial moments through discussing topics that middle school students care about.



The first two pages took me two years to write, which was not a good pace if I wanted to finish before I died. It was hard for me to find the right balance between humor, interest, and information. Once I found that balance, it only took me 18 more months to finish the book. That’s almost as long as it takes me to put socks on in the morning.


Let me know what was your favorite chapters and moments from Middle School Election, any questions, and anything you would like to share.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page